Kethorja

beautiful flowers, hear the birds sing, the rushing
water, and the rumbling of Mountains. I feel the
Wind, the rustling leaves that fall on my shoulders,
and the gentle caress of birds that find peace in my open hand.
I sleep in the woods, hear the trees talk, I swim in endless blue
lakes, I walk in astonishing meadows. Careless is my life, and
full of care still. I change my form, fly like the great white
eagles, swim like the fastest dolphin, and let the earth
shudder like the mightiest dragons. I shape myself like
a Man, like a child, like a grandfather, then I am a girl,
a woman, an old wise one. I am all and none, every
being can I become, feel every sensation and every
experience. It is a joy to live. But wherever a child cries,
a woman suffers, or a man dies, I must be. For
compassion I do feel, and I care for every life.That is
my duty, that is my work, to accompany those that have
died, to comfort their souls, to lead them into the other
World. A woman, a soul, she stands beside her
murdered body, I extend my hands to her, she takes
them, I wipe away her endless tears of horror, I embrace
her, share her suffering and show her the path into the
glorious Light. A child, lost in the woods, only a shadow,
having left her body years ago, crying in fear, the little girl,
hunted by other ghosts, tormented, but no more, for I am
there. A battlefield, hundreds have died, in greatest agony,
a futile war, so often fought, the dead come to me, having
left their shattered bodies, their eyes full of misery and
sorrow, again, extended are my hands, and I lead them,
those that want to follow, those that haven’t been
consumed by evil. Every soul that I free is thankful, but
so many others are lost to Darkness. Under the sun, I walk,
awake and never sleeping, joyous about spring, and the
Blossoming of Love. Wherever a being tells another:
I love you, then I smile, whenever someone helps another,
I laugh and my heart is light. Beside the fires I sit, tell mortals
woundrous stories, about magic and romance. In the villages,
I am invited, served food and given lodging, many a young
woman has fallen in love with me, has led me into a warm
summer night, and I have laughed and kissed her cheeks,
leaving, for I knew that it was only flirtation and careless lust.
But truly at home I am in the woods, far reaching and great,
where unicorns walk and elven rangers stride. A bed of moss
I have, under a mighty oak, many hundred years old, but I am
older still, saw the creation of argelis,the father of all Dragons, 
witnessed the first war of Light against Mhan Khoros and the first
destruction of the World. Soon, important things will happen, I can
see the future. Great tasks need to be done, fifty messengers have
been sent from Ilianq, a city that many think of as a myth but I
know is reality. But never have I taken control of great events,
never have I sealed the fate of one and given victory to another.
I am free and wild, others are heroes, but not me, for I live in
the small deeds of every beings. Many want to worship me, they say
that I am a God. Many names have I, but my true name not
even I do know.
 
And in my endless life, I have seen millions and millions
of souls, have wandered countless ways, and have felt emotion
both good and bad, weak and strong. I do not know if I was
born or created or If I have wished myself into existence, but it
does not matter, for I exist to honor all good beings. Humble
I kneel before the weakest of lives, I am nothing but a servant
for all. And I am content, and I am joyful, for to serve love, the
mightiest of powers. Evil exists not in my presence, it has no
might where I walk. The words of darkness, seductive and vile,
are spoken to me, but I laugh and walk away for they are
illusions of nothingness. My thoughts turn to those who suffer,
be it under oppression or selfmade pain. I kneel beside the old
man who is poor, cowering in the streets of a great city, he has
many wounds, both in his soul and in his flesh, I bear his head
in my gentle hands, whisper in his ear, that salvation is near.
The man turns to me, his last smile toothless and weak, but
as he looks into my face, his soul becomes light. I stand up, he
does as well, leaving his mortal body behind, and not far away,
a door shines, the gate to another world. I nod to him, tell him
not to look back at his suffering, and bless his soul that has
endured what few could have. His life, before my eyes,
overshadowed by darkness, now gone, now fading, Sunrath,
the beggar, now free, now released from mortality.
But most important are those that live and suffer, I must aid
them, come to them and protect them. The maiden that suffers
under a brutal hand, the child that cries almost every day, the
old woman that is ridiculed in the courtyard. There is so much
sorrow, so much pain, every call must be answered,
every cry for help heard. No mortal could bear the voices in my
spirit that endlessly yearn for help, no being could tolerate that
for even one second. But I can do it, burden me with all, I carry
your problems, your suffering and even your sin. When I visit
the places where evil has destroyed, where evil has done its
dirty work, I am sad and I shed tears for all who succumbed
to darkness. For those, who cross the barrier into vilest
darkness, they are poorer than those that suffer under
blackest rule. The streams of time, and the laws of the
universe, embedded into them is the light of love and the
might of good. Evil may be immortal, yes, but full of power
only for a short time. When evil is long gone, back into hiding,
for it can never be killed completely, I will be still here blessing
the servants of light. And there are so many followers of the
Light, just look to Ilianq, where a god watches, – do I
call him brother? – , he is an angry and warlike immortal god,
he fights evil with his deadly gaze, with his mighty sword, with
his deadly fist and with his legions of warriors. It is not my
battle, it is not my fight, I walk across the land, in silence
and peace, weapons are a horror and death a shadow. But
when the Light is again victorious after the battle every
thousand years, my heart and soul is full of happiness and
I continue the walk as Kethorja, which means ‘ laughing one ‘ .

About sovalkon

I am the Grey Knight.

Posted on April 6, 2014, in Fantasy and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

